Here is England's 15-man World Cup squad

Subscribe to Oneindia News

London, Dec 20: England today announced their 15-man squad for the ICC World Cup 2015 to be played in Australia and New Zealand from February 14.

2015 World Cup Fixtures

The side, led by Eoin Morgan, will launch their campaign against hosts Australia in Melbourne. The selectors, on Saturday, dropped skipper Alastair Cook from the team after a string of failures. Cook was replaced by Morgan as the captain.

Eoin Morgan, England's new captain for World Cup

Before the World Cup, the same set of players will do duty in Australia in a tri-series also involving India.

England have never won the 50-over cricket's top prize. Their best performances were reaching the final in 1979 (lost to West Indies) and 1992 (beaten by Pakistan).

Here is the 15-man England squad for World Cup

  1. Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) (Captain)
  2. Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)
  3. James Anderson (Lancashire)
  4. Gary Ballance (Yorkshire)
  5. Ian Bell (Warwickshire)
  6. Ravi Bopara (Essex)
  7. Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire)
  8. Jos Buttler (Wicketkeeper) (Lancashire)
  9. Steven Finn (Middlesex)
  10. Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire)
  11. Chris Jordan (Sussex)
  12. Joe Root (Yorkshire)
  13. James Taylor (Nottinghamshire)
  14. James Tredwell (Kent)
  15. Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...