Here are the 15 Australian players who won ICC World Cup 2015

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Melbourne, March 29: Australia were today crowned the world champions for the 5th time after they defeated New Zealand by 7 wickets in the final of ICC World Cup 2015 at Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).

Final Scorecard; World Cup Special; Final Updates

Captain Michael Clarke signed off from ODI cricket with a World Cup trophy. He is the 4th Australian skipper to lead the team to World Cup glory. Allan Border (1987), Steve Waugh (1999) and Ricky Ponting (2003 and 2007) are the others. (Full list of awards, stats)

The champions

Here are the 15 Australian players who won the World Cup 2015

(The first 11 played in the final)

1. Michael Clarke (captain)

2. David Warner

3. Aaron Finch

4. Steve Smith

5. Shane Watson

6. Glenn Maxwell

7. Brad Haddin (wicketkeeper)

8. James Faulkner

9. Mitchell Starc

10. Mitchell Johnson

11. Josh Hazlewood

12. George Bailey (vice-captain)

13. Xavier Doherty

14. Pat Cummins

15. Mitchell Marsh

Coach: Darren Lehmann

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...