Here are all the firsts of IPL 2015

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kolkata, April 8: The 8th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL 8) commenced today at Eden Gardens.

Scorecard; Schedule; Match Report; Guide

Defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) played Mumbai Indians (MI) on Wednesday night. KKR captain Gautam Gambhir won the toss and chose to field. KKR made a winning start.

KKR's Morne Morkel celebrates a wicket

MI skipper Rohit Sharma scored an unbeaten 98 to pilot his team to 168/3 in 20 overs. Corey Anderson hit 55 not out. In reply, KKR successfully chased down the target in 18.3 overs with the loss of 3 wickets. (Full list of broadcasters)

Here is a look at all the firsts of this edition of IPL

Toss - Won by KKR captain Gautam Gambhir

Winning team - KKR

Ball bowled - Umesh Yadav to Rohit Sharma

Run - Rohit off Yadav off the second ball

Boundary - Aaron Finch

Wicket - Morne Morkel dismissed Finch (5), caught by Yadav in the 2nd over

Catch - Yadav to remove Finch

Six - Rohit off Shakib Al Hasan

Duck - Ambati Rayudu, caught by Yusuf Pathan off Morkel

Maiden - Morkel, sixth of the match

Wicket-maiden - Morkel, sixth of the match. Dismissed Rayudu

Half century - Rohit

50 and 100-run partnership - Rohit and Corey Anderson for the 4th wicket. 131 runs (unfinished) in 14.4 overs

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...