Full schedule of Team India's 2016-17 home season

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, June 9: India will play 13 Tests, 8 One Day Internationals and 3 Twenty20 Internationals in the new 2016-17 season at home, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced today (June 9).

Ind-Zim series schedule

New Zealand will be the first visiting side in the season where they face India in 3 Tests and 5 ODIs. England, Australia and Bangladesh are the other sides set to play in India in 2016-17. Bangladesh will play a Test in India for the first time.

A file picture of India captain Virat Kohli (left) and his team-mates celebrating a Test win against South Africa at home in 2015

Here is the full schedule of India's 2016-17 home season (Exact match days to be confirmed later by BCCI)

# India will play 13 Tests, 8 ODIs, 3 T20Is

# 918 matches, 1,882 playing days (Includes Ranji trophy, Vijay Hazare Trophy, Mushtaq Ali Trophy, Deodhar Trophy, Irani Trophy, Women's cricket and all other age group cricket).

# Rajkot, Visakhapatnam, Pune, Dharamsala, Ranchi, Indore will host Tests for the first time

# Season starts in September 2016 and ends March 2017

India Vs New Zealand (October-November 2016)

3 Tests (Indore, Kanpur, Kolkata), 5 ODIs (Dharamsala, Delhi, Mohali, Ranchi, Visakhapatnam)

India Vs England (November-December 2016)

5 Tests (Mohali, Rajkot, Mumbai, Visakhapatnam, Chennai), 3 ODIs (Pune, Cuttack, Kolkata), 3 T20Is (Bengaluru, Nagpur, Kanpur)

India Vs Australia (February-March 2017)

4 Tests (Bengaluru, Dharamsala, Ranchi, Pune)

India Vs Bangladesh (Month to be confirmed)

1 Test (Hyderabad)

Duleep Trophy, for the first time, will be played under lights with the use of pink ball

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...