Full schedule of ICC World Twenty20 2016 in India

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Dec 11: The groups and fixtures for ICC World Twenty20 India 2016 were announced today (December 11) in Mumbai. Former champions India and Pakistan are in the same pool. Hosts India open campaign against New Zealand on March 15 in Nagpur. (Reserve day only for final)

Ind-Pak contest on March 19; Full list of squads for World T20

The tournament is divided into 3 stages. 16 teams are in the fray. The event will be hosted across 7 cities from 8 March to 3 April, 2016. Chennai, which was initially announced as a venue was cut from men's matches and allotted only women's games of World T20 (15 March to 3 April). (All you need to know about World T20)

Full schedule of World T20 announced

Here are the groups and fixtures for World T20 2016

First round (group winners to progress to second round - Super 10)

Group A - Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland and Oman

Group B - Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afghanistan

Second round groups (Super 10) - Top 2 from each group go to semi-finals

Group 1 - Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies, England and Afghanistan (winner Group B Q1 B)

Group 2 - India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand and Bangladesh (winner Group A Q1 A)

Tournament schedule (8 March to 3 April)

35 matches across 7 venues (Bengaluru, Dharamsala, Kolkata, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi)

All times IST (Start times - 1st match of the day - 3 PM, 2nd - 7.30 PM)

Semi-finals and final - 7 PM IST start

Tueday, 8 MarchZimbabwe Vs Hong Kong (3.00 PM), Nagpur; Scotland Vs Afghanistan (7.30 PM), Nagpur
Wednesday, 9 MarchBangladesh Vs Netherlands (3.00 PM), Dharamsala; Ireland Vs Oman (7.30 PM), Dharamsala
Thurday, 10 MarchScotland Vs Zimbabwe (3.00 PM), Nagpur; Hong Kong Vs Afghanistan (7.30 PM)
Friday, 11 MarchNetherlands Vs Oman (3.00 PM), Dharamsala; Bangladesh Vs Ireland (7.30 PM), Dharamsala
Saturday, 12 MarchZimbabwe Vs Afghanistan (3.00 PM), Nagpur; Scotland Vs Hong Kong (7.30 PM), Nagpur
Sunday, 13 MarchNetherlands Vs Ireland (3.00 PM), Dharamsala; Bangladesh Vs Oman (7.30 PM), Dharamsala
Monday, 14 MarchRest Day
Tuesday, 15 MarchNew Zealand Vs India (7.30 PM), Nagpur
Wednesday, 16 MarchWest Indies Vs England (7.30 PM), Mumbai; Pakistan Vs Bangladesh (3.00 PM), Kolkata
Thursday, 17 MarchSri Lanka Vs Afghanistan (7.30 PM), Kolkata
Friday, 18 MarchAustralia Vs New Zealand (3.00 PM), Dharamsala; South Africa Vs England (7.30 PM), Mumbai
Saturday, 19 MarchIndia Vs Pakistan (7.30 PM), Kolkata
Sunday, 20 MarchSouth Africa Vs Afghanistan (3.00 PM), Mumbai; Sri Lanka Vs West Indies (7.30 PM), Bengaluru
Monday, 21 MarchAustralia Vs Bangladesh (7.30 PM), Bengaluru
Tuesday, 22 MarchNew Zealand Vs Pakistan (7.30 PM), Mohali
Wednesday, 23 MarchEngland Vs Afghanistan (3.00 PM), New Delhi; India Vs Bangladesh, (7.30 PM), Bengaluru
Thursday, 24 MarchRest Day
Friday, 25 MarchPakistan Vs Australia (3.00 PM), Mohali; South Africa Vs West Indies, (7.30 PM), Nagpur
Saturday, 26 MarchBangladesh Vs New Zealand (3.00 PM), Kolkata; England Vs Sri Lanka (7.30 PM), New Delhi 
Sunday, 27 MarchAfghanistan Vs West Indies (3.00 PM), Nagpur; India Vs Australia (7.30 PM), Mohali
Monday, 28 MarchSouth Africa Vs Sri Lanka (7.30 PM), New Delhi
Tuesday, 29 MarchRest/travel day
Wednesday, 30 March - 1st Semi-final(Group 1 2nd - England Vs Group 2 1st - New Zealand) (7.00 PM), New Delhi
Thursday, 31 March - 2nd Semi-final(Group 1 1st - West Indies Vs Group 2 2nd India) (7.00 PM), Mumbai
Friday, 1 AprilRest/travel day
Saturday, 2 AprilRest/travel day
Sunday, 3 April - FinalEngland Vs West Indies (7.00 PM), Kolkata

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...