IPL 2016: Full list of players retained by 6 teams

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, Jan 4: The 6 Indian Premier League (IPL) teams have announced their squads ahead of next month's players auction. (Full list of squads after auction)

Full list of players released; List of players sold at auction

With the window for the franchises to retain players ending on December 31, 2015 at 5 PM IST, the final squads before the auction are revealed. 101 cricketers including 37 overseas players, were retained.

Virat Kohli (left) and Chris Gayle have been retained by RCB

Yuvraj Singh, the highest paid player in IPL at Rs 16 crore last year, was not retained by Delhi Daredevils for the new season. (Salary details of Kohli, Dhoni revealed)

Mumbai Indians, the reigning champions, retained highest number of players - 19. IPL 2016 will be held from April 9 to May 29.

Here is the full list of players retained by the 6 franchises ahead of IPL 2016

Note: 2 new teams - Pune and Rajkot (replaced Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals) have so far picked 5 players each at the IPL Draft and will have full squads once buying players at the auction on February 6 in Bengaluru.

Delhi Daredevils (Number of players: 14 - 8 Indians, 6 overseas)

Indians: Amit Mishra, Jayant Yadav, Mayank Agarwal, Mohammad Shami, Saurabh Tiwary, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreyas Iyer, Zaheer Khan.

Overseas: Albie Morkel, Imran Tahir, JP Duminy, Quinton de Kock (all 4 from South Africa), Nathan Coulter-Nile (Australia).

Kings XI Punjab (Number of players: 14 - 10 Indians, 4 overseas)

Indians: Axar Patel, Anureet Singh, Gurkeerat Singh, Manan Vohra, Murali Vijay, Nikhil Naik, Rishi Dhawan, Sandeep Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Wriddhiman Saha.

Overseas: David Miller (South Africa), Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Marsh (all 3 from Australia).

Kolkata Knight Riders (Number of players - 15 - 9 Indians, 6 overseas)

Indians: Gautam Gambhir, Kuldeep Yadav, Manish Pandey, Piyush Chawla, Robin Uthappa, Sheldon Jackson, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Yusuf Pathan.

Overseas: Andre Russell, Sunil Narine (both from West Indies), Brad Hogg, Chris Lynn (both from Australia), Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh), Morne Morkel (South Africa).

Sunil Narine, who is banned from bowling in international cricket, has been retained by Kolkata Knight Riders

Mumbai Indians (Number of players - 19 - 13 Indians, 6 overseas)

Indians: Akshay Wakhare, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Hardik Pandya, J Suchith, Jasprit Bumrah, Nitish Rana, Parthiv Patel, R Vinay Kumar, Rohit Sharma, Shreyas Gopal, Siddhesh Lad, Unmukt Chand.

Overseas: Corey Anderson, Mitchell McClenaghan (both from New Zealand), Kieron Pollard, Lendl Simmons (both from West Indies), Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka), Marchant de Lange (South Africa).

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Number of players - 14 - 9 Indians, 5 overseas)

Indians: Abu Nechim, Harshal Patel, Kedar Jadhav, Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Sreenath Aravind, Varun Aaron, Virat Kohli, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Overseas: AB de Villiers, David Wiese (both from South Africa), Adam Milne (New Zealand), Chris Gayle (West Indies), Mitchell Starc (Australia).

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Number of players - 15 - 10 Indians, 5 overseas)

Indians: Ashish Reddy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Bipul Sharma, Karn Sharma, KL Rahul, Naman Ojha, Parvez Rasool, Ricky Bhui, Shikhar Dhawan, Siddharth Kaul.

Overseas: David Warner, Moises Henriques (both from Australia), Eoin Morgan (England), Kane Williamson, Trent Boult (both from New Zealand).

Team Pune (Number of players - 5 - 3 Indians, 2 overseas)

Indians: MS Dhoni, R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane.

Overseas: Steve Smith (Australia), Faf du Plessis (South Africa).

Team Rajkot (Number of players - 5 - 2 Indians, 3 overseas)

Indians: Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja

Overseas: Brendon McCullum (New Zealand), Dwayne Bravo (West Indies), James Faulkner (Australia).

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...