Full list of commentators for ICC World Cup 2015

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Dubai, Feb 7: Some of the most respected names of the game will be part of the television commentary team for the ICC World Cup 2015 which will get under way in New Zealand and Australia on February 14.

World Cup Special; Tournament Guide; List of broadcasters

Over 30 former cricketers including World Cup winners will share their experience and provide insights into the game this year. On Saturday, International Cricket Council (ICC) released the list of players who will be commentating on the tournament.

Rahul Dravid will be one of the commentators

India's representation will come from past captains Sunil Gavaskar, Sourav Ganguly, Rahul Dravid and former batsman Sanjay Manjrekar. The team is dominated by Australians.

More the 10, who are part of the commentary team, have been World Cup winners. "The live broadcast will feature more than 30 commentators, past ICC Cricket World Cup winners and legends of the game from the leading participating countries," ICC said. Harsha Bhogle, Mark Nicholas and Alan Wilkins will also be part of the commentary team.

ICC Chief Executive David Richardson said: "We expect the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 to be the most viewed cricket event in the history of the game. With a great line up of commentators and innovative features, it promises to be an event to remember and the biggest and greatest sporting event anywhere in the world this year."

World Cup 2015 will be held from February 14 to March 29. In all 14 teams will be participating and 49 matches will be played.

Full list of TV commentators for ICC World Cup 2015

1. Wasim Akram (Pakistan) - World Cup winner

2. Russell Arnold (Sri Lanka)

3. Michael Atherton (England)

4. Ian Bishop (West Indies)

5. Allan Border (Australia) - WC winner

6. Ian Botham (England)

7. Simon Doull (New Zealand)

8. Rahul Dravid (India)

9. Damien Fleming (Australia) - WC winner

10. Sourav Ganguly (India)

11. Sunil Gavaskar (India) - WC winner

12. Matthew Hayden (Australia) - WC winner

13. Michael Hussey (Australia) - WC winner

14. Dean Jones (Australia) - WC winner

15. Nasser Hussain (England)

16. Brendon Julian (Australia)

17. Nick Knight (England)

18. Brett Lee (Australia) - WC winner

19. David Lloyd (England)

20. Sanjay Manjrekar (India)

21. Damien Martyn (Australia) - WC winner

22. Mpumelelo Mbangwa (Zimbabwe)

23. Tom Moody (Australia) - WC winner

24. Shaun Pollock (South Africa)

25. Rameez Raja (Pakistan) - WC winner

26. Mark Richardson (New Zealand)

27. Michael Slater (Australia)

28. Ian Smith (New Zealand)

29. Scott Styris (New Zealand)

30. Mark Taylor - (Australia)

31. Shane Warne (Australia) - WC winner

32. Mark Waugh (Australia) - WC winner

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...