Rohit Sharma to lead India ‘Blue’, Parthiv Patel to captain India ‘Red’ in Deodhar Trophy 2017

Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, March 21: The All India Senior Selection Committee have announced the players for India 'Blue' and India 'Red' squads for Professor DB Deodhar Trophy 2017.

The two teams will play against Tamil Nadu, the winners of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2017.

The tournament will be held in Vizag from March 25-29, 2017.

Senior India cricketer Rohit Sharma will be leading India 'Blue' while Gujarat captain Parthiv Patel has been made the captain of India 'Red' side.

Both the teams are studded with some star players from the domestic circuit.

Earlier on Monday (March 21), inspired by a belligerent century from seasoned keeper-batsman Dinesh Karthik, Tamil Nadu outshone Bengal by 37 runs to clinch the domestic 50-over competition, the 2016-17 Vijay Hazare Trophy, at the Feroz Shah Kotla.


India 'Blue': Rohit Sharma (Captain), Mandeep Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ambati Rayudu, Manoj Tiwary, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Deepak Hooda, Harbhajan Singh, Krunal Pandya, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddarth Kaul, Shardul Thakur, Prasidh Krishna, Pankaj Rao

India 'Red': Parthiv Patel (Captain & wicketkeeper), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Mayank Agarwal, Kedar Jadhav, Ishank Jaggi, Gurkeerat Mann, Axar Patel, Akshay Karnewar, Ashok Dinda, Kulwant Khejroliya, Dhawal Kulkarni, Govinda Poddar.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...