Australia-India T20I series 2016: Here are the squads and full schedule

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Adelaide, Jan 25: The 5-match One Day International series is over and it is time for the Twenty20 Internationals. Australia and India will face off in 3 matches starting from tomorrow (January 26) in Adelaide. This will act as preparations for both teams for the ICC World Twenty20 in March-April in India. (Dhoni replies to query on his ODI retirement)

Ind-Aus series photo gallery

The hosts were comfortable winners with a 4-1 verdict in the ODI rubber. Though it was a cakewalk for them in the 50-over format, the 20-over skirmishes are likely to be more competitive with India boosted by experience and new faces. India can become number 1 in ICC rankings if they win 3-0.

Australia-India T20I series 2016: Here are the squads and full schedule

Veterans Harbhajan Singh, Yuvraj Singh and Ashish Nehra have joined the team in Australia along with Suresh Raina. Uncapped Hardik Pandya is also in the squad. Australia will have in-form players as they are coming off from the Big Bash League (BBL) which concluded yesterday (January 24).

India's tour of Australia ends on January 31 with the third and final T20I in Sydney.

Here is the full schedule of Australia-India T20I series

1st game - January 26 (Tuesday) - Adelaide - 2.08 PM IST (7.08 PM Local, 8.38 AM GMT)

2nd game - January 29 (Friday) - Melbourne - 2.08 PM IST (7.38 PM Local, 8.38 AM GMT)

3rd game - January 31 (Sunday) - Sydney - 2.08 PM IST (7.38 PM Local, 8.38 AM GMT)


Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Scott Boland, Cameron Boyce, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Travis Head, Nathan Lyon, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Marsh, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Shaun Tait, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Shane Watson.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, Gurkeerat Sing Mann, Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Rishi Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...