All you need to know about All Stars Series - Sachin's Blasters Vs Warne's Warriors

Subscribe to Oneindia News

The suspense is over. The star cast is named. The dates have been announced. And the "Gods of Cricket will play on American soil for the first time". (Final teams unveiled)

Full list of players for the series; Game 1 report

The much awaited "Cricket All Stars Series" will be played in USA in November across 3 cities. It will be between "Sachin's Blasters" and "Warne's Warriors". The series is the brainchild of the game's two legends Sachin Tendulkar and Shane Warne.

Along with the duo, many other greats of the game including Brian Lara, Ricky Ponting have been signed up to play Twenty20 matches in America starting from November 7 in New York.

"During last year's MCC bicentenary match at Lord's, I realised that all of us, I mean the former cricketers still have a lot of passion left. We realised that crowds still come and fill up the stadiums when we play. Then I felt that we could continue with our passion and also promote cricket in different parts of the world," Tendulkar told "PTI" news agency on Tuesday (October 6).

"I don't know whether it will open the market for India but the basic idea is to get the locals excited and get them involved with the game of cricket. This is an ideal opportunity to globalise the game. It gives us opportunity to take cricket in the United States," Tendulkar added.

"The All Stars League is coming to America. Sachin Tendulkar and I have spent nearly 12 months putting this together. Be part of history with us and buy a ticket for one or all of the games, we have signed some of the best players who have played international cricket over the past 25 years," wrote Warne on his Twitter page.

Here is all you need to know about the series (Matches LIVE on Star Sports in India)


  • Sachin's Blasters
  • Warne's Warriors

Tendulkar and Warne (right)

Players signed up

  • Sachin Tendulkar (India)
  • Shane Warne (Australia)
  • Sourav Ganguly (India)
  • VVS Laxman (India)
  • Ajit Agarkar (India)
  • Shaun Pollock (South Africa)
  • Jacques Kallis (South Africa)
  • Lance Klusener (South Africa)
  • Jonty Rhodes (South Africa)
  • Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka)
  • Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)
  • Muttaiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka)
  • Matthew Hayden (Australia)
  • Graeme Swann (England)
  • Courtney Walsh (West Indies)
  • Allan Donald (South Africa)
  • Brian Lara (West Indies)
  • Curtly Ambrose (West Indies)
  • Carl Hooper (West Indies)
  • Daniel Vettori (New Zealand)
  • Ricky Ponting (Australia)
  • Brad Haddin (Australia)
  • Glenn McGrath (Australia)
  • Michael Vaughan (England)
  • Wasim Akram (Pakistan)
  • Moin Khan (Pakistan)
  • Shoaib Akhtar (Pakistan)
  • Saqlain Mushtaq (Pakistan)
  • Virender Sehwag (India)
  • Sameer Dighe (India)


  • Citi Field, New York (Capacity - 45,000+)
  • Minute Maid Park, Houston, Texas (Capacity - 40,000+)
  • Dodgers Stadium, Los Angeles (Capacity - 56,000+)

Matches and timings

  • Game 1: November 7 - 1 PM Eastern Time (10.30 PM IST)
  • Game 2: November 11 - 8 PM Local Time (7.30 AM IST - next day)
  • Game 3: November 14 - 6.30 PM Local Time (8.00 AM IST - next day)

Important dates and events

November 4-7 in New York

  • Thursday (November 5): Evening - VIP Yacht Cruise
  • Friday (November 6): Morning - Cricket Clinic; Evening - VIP Gala
  • Saturday (November 7): Evening - Cricket Match 1 - Citi Field

November 8-11 in Houston

  • Monday (November 9): Afternoon - Cricket Clinic and Media Opportunity
  • Tuesday (November 10): Evening - VIP Cocktail Party
  • Wednesday (November 11): Morning - Teams Photo Opportunity; Evening - Cricket Match 2 - Minute Maid Park

November 12-14 in Los Angeles

  • Friday (November 13): Morning - Media Opportunity; Evening - VIP Cocktail Party
  • Saturday (November 14): Evening - Cricket Match 3 - Dodgers Stadium

The tickets can be booked at the event's website here

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...