All Stars Series: Here are Sachin and Warne's final teams

Subscribe to Oneindia News

New York, Nov 5: Sachin Tendulkar will have Brian Lara, Glenn McGrath with other legends while Shane Warne has Ricky Ponting, Kumar Sangakkara and other former greats in the All Stars Series Twenty20.

All Stars Series Guide

The team draw was held today (November 5) in New York and the star studded line-ups were revealed. The 3 exhibition matches starting from November 7 (Saturday) will be played between "Sachin's Blasters" and "Warne's Warriors".

All the players pose for pictures after team draw

Tendulkar also has his former India team-mates Virender Sehwag, Sourav Ganguly and VVS Laxman. South Africa's former all-rounder Jacques Kallis went to Warne's side.

All 3 matches will be telecast Live on Star Sports, in India.

Here are the final squads for All Stars Series

Sachin's Blasters

1. Sachin Tendulkar (captain) (India)

2. Virender Sehwag (India)

3. VVS Laxman (India)

4. Brian Lara (West Indies)

5. Sourav Ganguly (India)

6. Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka)

7. Carl Hooper (West Indies)

8. Moin Khan (Pakistan)

9. Muttaiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka)

10. Graeme Swann (England)

11. Curtly Ambrose (West Indies)

12. Shaun Pollock (South Africa)

13. Glenn McGrath (Australia)

14. Lance Klusener (South Africa)

15. Shoaib Akhtar (Pakistan)

Warne (left) and Tendulkar are seen in front of the All Stars trophy

Warne's Warriors

1. Shane Warne (captain) (Australia)

2. Matthew Hayden (Australia)

3. Michael Vaughan (England)

4. Ricky Ponting (Australia)

5. Jonty Rhodes (South Africa)

6. Jacques Kallis (South Africa)

7. Andrew Symonds (Australia)

8. Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)

9. Saqlain Mushtaq (Pakistan)

10. Daniel Vettori (New Zealand)

11. Courtney Walsh (West Indies)

12. Wasim Akram (Pakistan)

13. Allan Donald (South Africa)

14. Ajit Agarkar (India)

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...