Cricket fever: Janashri News clinches Acharya Media Cup 2014

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Bangalore, Feb 23: Acharya Media cup ends with a tremendous display of talents by the two finalists Suvarna 24X7 and Janashri News.

While Janshri News grabbing the winning trophy quite comfortably with more than 6 balls to spare as they chased a total of 57 for 12 overs.

Karuna Jain & Vanitha from Karnataka Womens Cricket Team selected for t20 World Cup were the guest for the presentation ceremony along with Mr. Joseph Hoover, senior sports journalist, Times Of India & Dr. Maheshappa Principal, Acharya Institute of Technology were the guests for the presentation ceremony.

Winning Team Janashri News were awarded with a cash prize of Rs.30,000/- along with the trophy and runners Suvarna 24X7 were rewarded with a cash prize of Rs.20,000/- along with the trophy.

Semi Finals :

Suvarna 24X7 Vs Udaya Tv = Suvarna 24X7 won

Kasthuri Vs Janashri News = Janashri News won

Tournament Awards :

Man of the Series & Man of the Match = Shridhar ( Janashri News )

Bowler of the Tournament = Manoj ( Kasthuri 24X7 )

Batsmen of the Tournament = Shridhar ( Janashri News)

Fielder of the Tournament = Ramakanth ( janashri News)

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...