Champions Trophy Hockey: Full list of award winners - India's Sreejesh 'Best Goalkeeper'

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhubaneswar, Dec 15: India's PR Sreejesh won the "Best Goalkeeper" award at the Champions Trophy hockey tournament.

India claimed 3 awards on the concluding day yesterday (December 14). Akashdeep Singh was named "Best Young Player" while captain Sardar Singh won the "Fans' Choice" honour.

File photo of Sreejesh (16) celebrating with his team-mates

In the final at the Kalinga Stadium on Sunday, Germany defeated Pakistan 2-0 to win the title. India, earlier in the day, lost to Australia 1-2 to finish 4th.

Full list of award winners

Best Player: Moritz Fuerste (Germany)

Best Young Player: Akashdeep Singh (India)

Best Goalkeeper: PR Sreejesh (India)

Top scorer: Jeroen Herztberger (Netherlands) - 4 goals in 3 matches

Fans' choice award: Sardar Singh (India)

Final Standings

1. Germany

2. Pakistan

3. Australia

4. India

5. Netherlands

6. Argentina

7. England

8. Belgium

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...