Notification for 2nd phase of Jharkhand polls announced

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Ranchi, Nov 7: Notification for the second phase of elections for 20 of the 81 seats to the Jharkhand Assembly was issued today, officials said.

The seats going for the second phase polling on December 2 are - Baharagora, Ghatsila (ST), Potka (ST), Jugsalai (SC), Jamshedpur (E), Jamshedpur (W), Seraikela (ST), Chaibasa (ST), Majhgaon (ST), Jagananthpur (ST), Manoharpur (ST), Chakradharpur (ST), Kharsawan (ST), Tamar (ST), Torpa (ST), Khunti (ST), Mandar (ST), Sisai (ST), Simdega (ST) and Kolebira (ST).

November 14 will be the last date for making nominations for the second phase while November 15 is date for scrutiny and November 17 the last date for withdrawal.

The first of the five-phase polling is on November 25.


Please Wait while comments are loading...