Jharkhand: Former CM Madhu Koda trails by 3,000 votes

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Ranchi, Dec 23: Former Jharkhand chief minister Madhu Koda of Jai Bharat Samanta Party was trailing by 3000 votes from his nearest JMM rival Niral Purty from Majhgaon (ST) after the first round of counting.

[Follow Jharkhand, J&K assembly election results LIVE]

Anil Murmu (JMM) is leading by over 2000 votes over his nearest BJP rival Simon Marandi from Litipara (ST). [Babulal Marandi says he is open for post-poll alliance]

J'khand: Former CM Madhu Koda trails

Ranjit Kumar Tiwari (BJP) leading by 2005 votes over his nearest Congress rival and former Assembly speaker Alamgir Alam from Pakur.

Eighty-one seats of Jharkhand assembly went to the election between November 25 and December 20 along with Jammu and Kashmir.

Exit polls have predicted a complete sweep for the BJP in the state. Jharkhand is one of the most politically unstable state of the Union.

The state has seen five chief ministers serving in nine terms along with three phases of Presidential Rule since November 2000 when it was formed.


Please Wait while comments are loading...