Chhattisgarh polls: Second phase on November 19

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Raipur, Nov 12: Chhattisgarh, which was formed in 2000, is set for the second phase of its assembly polls on Tuesday. The state, which had gone to the polls for the first time in 2003, is being ruled by the BJP for a decade now. The state assembly comprises 90 seats and of them, 72 will go to the polls in the second phase. Eighteen constituencies in Maoist-affected regions in the southern part of Chhattisgarh had gone to the polls on November 11. The counting will be held on December 8.

[See: Chhattisgarh assembly elections 2013]

Here are the list of the constituencies that will go to the polls in the second phase:

Ac No. Constituencies Type District 2008 winner 2003 winner
1 Bharatpur-Sonhat ST Koria BJP -
2 Manendragarh GEN Koria BJP Congress
3 Baikunthpur GEN Koria BJP Congress
4 Premnagar GEN Surajpur BJP BJP
5 Bhatgaon GEN Surajpur BJP BJP
6 Pratappur ST Surajpur Congress BJP
7 Ramanujganj ST Balrampur BJP BJP
8 Samri ST Balrampur BJP Congress
9 Lundra ST Surguja Congress BJP
10 Ambikapur GEN Surguja Congress BJP
11 Sitapur ST Surguja Congress Congress
12 Jashpur ST Jashpur BJP BJP
13 Kunkuri ST Jashpur BJP -
14 Pathalgaon ST Jashpur Congress Congress
15 Lailunga ST Raigarh Congress BJP
16 Raigarh GEN Raigarh Congress BJP
17 Sarangarh SC Raigarh Congress BSP
18 Kharsia GEN Raigarh Congress Congress
19 Dharamjaigarh ST Raigarh BJP BJP
20 Rampur ST Korba BJP BJP
21 Korba GEN Korba Congress -
22 Katghora GEN Korba Congress Congress
23 Pali-Tanakhar ST Korba Congress -
24 Marwahi ST Bilaspur Congress Congress
25 Kota GEN Bilaspur Congress Congress
26 Lormi GEN Mungeli Congress Congress
27 Mungeli SC Mungeli BJP Congress
28 Takhatpur GEN Bilaspur BJP Congress
29 Bilha GEN Bilaspur BJP Congress
30 Bilaspur GEN Bilaspur BJP BJP
31 Beltara GEN Bilaspur BJP -
32 Masturi SC Bilaspur BJP BJP
33 Akaltara GEN Janjgir-Champa BJP Congress
34 Janjgir-Champa GEN Janjgir-Champa BJP -
35 Sakti GEN Janjgir-Champa Congress Congress
36 Chandrapur GEN Janjgir-Champa BJP NCP
37 Jaijaipur GEN Janjgir-Champa Congress -
38 Pamgarh SC Janjgir-Champa BSP -
39 Saraipali SC Mahasamund Congress BJP
40 Basna GEN Mahasamund Congress BJP
41 Khallari GEN Mahasamund Congress BJP
42 Mahasamund GEN Mahasamund Congress BJP
43 Bilaigarh SC Balodabazar Congress -
44 Kasdol GEN Balodabazar Congress Congress
45 Baloda Bazar GEN Balodabazar BJP Congress
46 Bhatapara GEN Balodabazar Congress -
47 Dharsiwa GEN Raipur BJP -
48 Raipur Rural GEN Raipur BJP -
49 Raipur City West GEN Raipur BJP -
50 Raipur City North GEN Raipur Congress -
51 Raipur City South GEN Raipur BJP -
52 Arang SC Raipur Congress -
53 Abhanpur GEN Raipur BJP -
54 Rajim GEN Raipur Congress -
55 Bindranawagarh ST Gariaband BJP -
56 Sihawa ST Dhamtari Congress -
57 Kurud GEN Dhamtari Congress -
58 Dhamtari GEN Dhamtari Congress -
59 Sanjari Balod GEN Balod BJP -
60 Dondi Lohara ST Balod BJP BJP
61 Gunderdehi GEN Balod BJP BJP
62 Patan GEN Durg BJP Congress
63 Durg-Rural GEN Durg BJP -
64 Durg City GEN Durg Congress BJP
65 Bhilai Nagar GEN Durg BJP BJP
66 Vaishali Nagar GEN Durg BJP -
67 Ahiwara SC Durg BJP -
68 Saja GEN Durg Congress -
69 Bemetara GEN Bemetara Congress -
70 Nawagarh SC Bemetara BJP -
71 Pandariya GEN Kabirdham Congress -
72 Kawardha GEN Kabirdham BJP Congress

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...