Chhattisgarh: 1st phase of assembly polling today

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Raipur, Nov 11: Chhattisgarh, which was formed in 2000, is set for the first phase of its assembly polls on Monday. The state, which had gone to the polls for the first time in 2003, is being ruled by the BJP for a decade now. The state assembly comprises 90 seats and of them, 18 will go to the polls in the first phase. One-hundred and forty-three candidates are in the fray for this phase. The second phase is scheduled on November 19. The counting will be held on December 8.

[See: Chhattisgarh assembly elections 2013]

Here are the list of the constituencies that will go to the polls in the first phase:

Ac No Constituency Type District 2008 winner 2003 winner
73 Khairagarh GEN Rajnandgaon BJP Congress
74 Dongargarh SC Rajnandgaon BJP -
75 Rajnandgaon GEN Rajnandgaon BJP Congress
76 Dongargaon GEN Rajnandgaon BJP -
77 Khujji GEN Rajnandgaon Congress BJP
78 Mohla-Manpur ST Rajnandgaon Congress -
79 Antagarh ST Uttar Bastar Kanker BJP -
80 Bhanupratappur ST Uttar Bastar Kanker BJP BJP
81 Kanker ST Uttar Bastar Kanker BJP BJP
82 Keshkal ST Kondagaon BJP BJP
83 Kondagaon ST Kondagaon BJP BJP
84 Narayanpur ST Kondagaon BJP BJP
85 Bastar ST Bastar (Jagdalpur) BJP -
86 Jagdalpur GEN Bastar (Jagdalpur) BJP BJP
87 Chitrakot ST Bastar (Jagdalpur) BJP BJP
88 Dantewada ST Dakshin Bastar Dantewada BJP Congress
89 Bijapur ST Bijapur BJP Congress
90 Konta ST Sukuma Congress Congress

 OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...