Congress wins Nellithope constituency

Written By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Congress leader and current Chief Minister of Puducherry V Narayanasamy is all set to continue in the post of CM following his grand victory in Nellithope constituency.

The congress strongman was leading from round one of counting followed by a distant AIADMK. The clear lead paves his way to continue as Chief Minister


Narayanasamy won with a massive 18709 votes and a huge margin of 11,144 votes with AIADMK's Omshakthi Shekhar trailing with 7565 votes.

About 334 people chose NOTA(none of the above) and refrained from voting for candidate.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...