Kushwaha names Bhudeo Choudhary as RLSP Bihar president

Posted By: PTI
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Sep 19: Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP) chief and Union minister Upendra Kushwaha today named Bhudeo Choudhary as the party's Bihar unit president during its state council meeting here.

"The party's state council today met in the state capital and authorised our national president and Union minister Upendra Kushwaha to nominate the state unit president. After this, Kushwaha declared the name of ex-MP Bhudeo Choudhary as the party's Bihar unit president," RLSP spokesman Abhayanand Suman said.


Kushwaha, Union Minister of State for Human Resources Development, also nominated Shambhunath Sinha as the working president of the state unit besides appointing Satyanand Dangi as the Secretary General of state unit, Suman said.

The state president, working president and secretary general was announced today as it was the scheduled day for holding RLSP's internal elections.

The election of RLSP's national president would be held on September 25 in New Delhi. Meanwhile, RLSP dissident faction led by party MP Arun Kumar has termed the election of Choudhary as illegal and unconstitutional.

"The election of Bihar unit of president by Upendra Kushwaha is illegal and unconstitutional as the party has already removed Kushwaha from the post of national president at a meeting on August 17 and appointed Arun Kumar as new party chief," RLSP dissident faction's spokesman Manoj Lal Das Manu said in a release.

On August 19, Kushwaha's party, a constituent of the NDA, suspended Arun Kumar and MLA Lalan Paswan for anti-party activities. RLSP has three Lok Sabha MPs -- Upendra Kushwaha (Karakat), Arun Kumar (Jehanabad) and Ram Kumar Sharma (Sitamarhi) -- in Bihar.

In 243-member Bihar Assembly, it has two MLAs -- Lalan Paswan (Chenari, SC) and Sudhansu Shekhar (Harlakhi).


Please Wait while comments are loading...