Politicians take to Twitter to congratulate Narendra Modi

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Politicians congratulate Modi on Twitter
New Delhi, May 27: Hours after Narendra Modi was sworn in as the Prime Minister of India, politicians took to Twitter to congratulate him.

Modi was sworn in as the 15th Prime Minister on Monday evening at Rastrapati Bhavan in front of 4000 guests. Alongwith him 45 other Cabinet and independent ministers took the oath.

Here is what the politicians had to say about Narendra Modi-

Congress MP Shashi Tharoor wished well for Narendra Modi

Though many Congress leaders attended Modi's swearing-in ceremony and wished him, Digvijay Singh too congratulated Modi but in a slightly different manner-

Meanwhile former IPS officer Kiran Bedi, who attended the swearing-in ceremony tweeted-

Jammu and Kashmir CM Omar Abdullah too congratulated Narendra Modi and the BJP-


Meanwhile, Congress MP Navin Jindal too congratulated Modi-

Sri Sri Ravishankar, who was also present at Narendra MOdi's swearing-in ceremony yesterday congratulated him on Twitter-

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...