A brief look at Delhi assembly elections to be held tomorrow

Subscribe to Oneindia News
New Delhi, Dec 3: Delhi is set to go to the polls on Wednesday. The election is expected to be an interesting three-way fight between the ruling Congress, opposition BJP and new kid on the block, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP).

[Read for more on Delhi assembly elections 2013]

Here are some key facts of the polls:

Total seats: 70 (General: 58, Scheduled Castes: 12)

Total number of polling booths:

Total number of voters: Approximately 12 million (Male voters: 6.6 million, female voters: 5.3 million)

Total number of candidates: 810 (women candidates: 70)

Candidates fielded by parties: Congress and AAP (70), BSP (69), BJP (68), NCP (9), CPI(M)(3), Shiromani Akali Dal (2) and others: 509

Constituency having most number of candidates: Burari (23)

Constituency having least number of candidates: Patel Nagar (4)

Constituency having most number of voters: Vikas Puri (2,82,632)

Constituency having least number of voters: Delhi Cantt (85,821)

Biggest constituency: Narela (143.42 square kilometres)

Results of 2008 elections: Congress won 43 seats, BJP won 21 seats, BSP won four seats

Results this time: December 8

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...