Rajasthan polls: Congress releases 1st list of candidates

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Jaipur, Nov 3: Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, several ministers as well as some sitting MLAs figure in the first list of Congress candidates for the upcoming Assembly elections in Rajasthan.

The list of 63 candidates was released by AICC in Delhi.

Gehlot will fight election from Sardarpura seat while Assembly Speaker Deependra Singh Shekhawat from Srimadhopur.

The list featuring 63 candidates was released by the AICC in Delhi

Among ministers-- Rajendra Pareek will contest from Sikar, Jitendra Singh from Khetri, B K Sharma from Hawamahal, A A Khan from Tijara, Ashok Bairwa from Khandar, Mahendrajeet Singh from Bagidora.

Chairman Rajasthan Finance Commission B D Kalla was also given ticket and will contest Bikaner (West) constituency.

Rajendra Gudha, who won last elections as BSP candidate and later defected to Congress and became MoS, was made party's candidate from Udaipurwati constituency.


Please Wait while comments are loading...