Isamu Akasaki, Hiroshi Amano, Shuji Nakamura win 2014 Nobel Prize in Physics

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
3 scientists get Nobel Prize in Physics
Stockholm, Oct 7: A set of another trio scientists- Isamu Akasaki, Hiroshi Amano and Shuji Nakamura won the prestigious 2014 Nobel Prize in Physics for their development of blue Light Emitting Diodes (LEDs), on Tuesday.

Staffan Normark, the permanent secretary of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced the names of winners.

The prize of £690,000 and the medals will be awarded to the trio in a ceremony in Stockholm on December 10, this year.

Shuji Nakamura, a citizen of US works at University of California, Santa Barbara and Isamu Akasaki, Hiroshi Amano, who are from Japan work at Meijo University and Nagoya University respectively.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...