Voting percentage rises to 62.29 in yesterday's Bihar LS poll

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Bihar election
Patna, April 25: After receiving information from all the booths, the Election Commission today revised poll percentage in yesterday's voting in seven Lok Sabha seats in Bihar to 62.29 per cent.

All the seven constituencies - Supual, Araria, Kisanganj, Katihar, Purnea, Bhagalpur and Banka which witnessed voting yesterday have seen increase in voting percentage as per latest information, Additional Chief Election Office R Lakshmanan told reporters here.

Giving details, he said as per revised bulletin, Supual registered 62.66 per cent voting, Araria 62.54 pc, Kisanganj 64.17 pc, Katihar 68 pc, Purnea 63.66 pc, Bhagalpur 57.88 pc and Banka 58 pc.

BJP leader Shahnawaz Hussain, NCP General Secretary Tariq Anwar and senior RJD leader Mohammad Taslimuddin are among 108 candidates whose fate has been sealed in EVMs.


Please Wait while comments are loading...