Bypolls in 36 seats: 74% polling in Basirhat South in West Bengal

Subscribe to Oneindia News
New Delhi, Sept 13: Bypolls were held in 3 Lok Sabha and 33 assembly seats in 10 states on Saturday.

Here is the list of the seats that went to the bypolls:

Lok Sabha seats: Vadodara (Gujarat), Mainpuri (UP), Medak (Telangana)

Assembly seats: UP (11 seats): Saharanpur Nagar, Bijnor, Thakurdwara, Noida, Nighasan, Lucknow East, Hamirpur, Charkari, Sirathu, Balha, Rohaniya

Gujarat (9 seats): Deesa, Maninagar, Tankara, Khambalia, Mangrol, Talaja, Anand, Matar, Limkheda

Rajasthan (4 seats): Surajgarh, Weir, Nasirabad, Kota South

Assam (3 seats): Silchar, Lakhipur, Jamunamukh

West Bengal (2 seats): Basirath Dakshin, Chowrangee

Andhra Pradesh (1 seat): Nandigama

Sikkim (1 seat): Rangang - Yangang

Chhattisgarh (1 seat): Antagarh

Tripura (1 seat): Manu

8.15 pm:
Vadodara records 43% polling, Mainpuri 56%

7.48 pm: Rajasthan records 66 per cent voter turnout in bypoll.

7.35 pm: 70 per cent polling in Assam bypoll.

7.26 pm:
Over 79 percent votes cast in Sikkim bypoll.

7.02 pm: Over 60 percent polling for Medak Lok Sabha seat.

7.00 pm:
50 percentage polling in Antagarh assembly seat of Chhattisgarh.

6.40 pm: 50% polling in UP till 5 pm.

6.37 pm: 87% polling in Tripura assemby bypoll.

6.35 pm: Basirhat South witnesses 74% polling till 5 pm while the number is 47% in Chowrangee.

5.45 pm: Rajasthan registered a high voting percentage of 62.24% till 5 pm in the by-polls

5.15 pm: 62 pc polling recorded in WB by-polls, 43 pc in UP till 3 pm while 73 percent voting was recorded in Sikkim till 3 p.m

4.45 pm: Gujarat Bypolls registers average 40 percentage voting .

3.50 pm: Rajasthan witnesses 51.76% voter turnout on 4 seats till 3 pm . In UP, Thakurdwara and Nighasan record highest turnout of 54% till 3 pm.

3.30 pm: WB by polls: Basirath South registers 63.78 per cent of voting while Chowrangee registers 40.24 per cent voting till 3 pm.

2.25 pm: Tripura bypolls: Heavy turnout witnessed as 55% voting registered till 1 pm

2.00 pm: Rajasthan by polls: Surajgarh records highest turnout at 44.48% till 1 pm.

1.45 pm: UP bypolls: Voter turnout till 1 pm- Thakurdwara (Moradabad) at 46%, Hamirpur at 31.7%, Bijnor at 28%.

1.10 pm: Low voter turnout in Nandigama Assembly, voting at 11 am recorded at 11%.

12.23 pm: Rajasthan- Nasirabad witnesses highest voter turnout at 34.16 till 11 am .

12.05 pm: 22% in Hamirpur and 20% in Charkhari votes polled till 11 am. Meanwhile, Rajasthan witnesses 15% voter turnout on 4 seats till 10 am.

11.50 am: Voting percentage till 11 am- Chowrangee 20.1%, Basirhat south 37%, Thakurdwara records 26 %.

11.39 am: 17 TMC ministers have camped in Basirhat (South) in West Bengal ahead of the bypolls, say TV reports.

11.30 am:BJP candidate in Chowrangee constituency allegedly attacked by Trinamool supporters, TMC refuses charges

11.26 am: Reports suggest an EVM malfunction in Booth no. 251 in Lucknow.

10.46 am: Chhattisgarh by-poll: BSF jawans recover 5 kg IED near polling booth.

10.45 am: Congress candidate in Vadodara Narendra Rawat takes a selfie after casting his ballot, just like Narendra Modi had done during the LS election. Election Commission seeks clarification from Vadodara Collector.

10.10 am: Brisk balloting in three assembly constituencies in Assam. [Read...]

9.52 am:
Peaceful polling underway in Tripura's Manu assembly constituency.

9.50 am: Brisk polling in UP. Long queues were seen outside polling booths. Balloting was slow owing to a drizzle in the Lucknow (East) constituency: IANS

9.14 am: Medak Lok Sabha constituency, which is going to bypolls today, was once represented by late prime minister Indira Gandhi.

9.10 am: Voting underway in Medak Lok Sabha constituency in Telangana and the Nandigama assembly seat in Andhra Pradesh. Medak has over 15.43 lakh voters. A total of 14 candidates are in fray in Medak but it is mainly a triangular contest.

8.45 am:
Bypolls underway in four assembly seats in Rajasthan [Read...]

8.36 am: Polling underway in one Lok Sabha and 11 assembly seats in UP. The fight is between the ruling Samajwadi Party and the BJP. All eyes will be on the BJP after its massive success in the state in the Lok Sabha election earlier this year. [Read...]

8.32 am: Polling stopped at Jiratpur in Basirhat (South) constituency in West Bengal, says Bengali news channel ABP Ananda.

8.23 am: Bypolls are underway in Vadodara, the LS seat vacated by Narendra Modi and Mainpuri, which was vacated by SP chief Mulayam Singh Yadav.

8.20 am: West Bengal BJP leader Shamik Bhattacharya accuses ruling Trinamool of attacking saffron supporters on the eve of the bypolls and also rigging election

8.15 am: Antagarh assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh went to polls on Saturday. Only two candidates are in fray after 10 candidates withdrew their nominations. There are nearly 1.51 lakh eligible voters while there are 202 polling stations.

8.00 am: Voting on for the Chowringhee and Basirhat (South) assembly constituencies in West Bengal. Chowrangee was won by Trinamool Congress's Sikha Mitra in 2011. Basirhat (South) is a newly formed seat. Political observers are interested to see if the BJP can make any inroads in the state in the wake of the ongoing Saradha scam. [Read...]

7.50 am: Balloting begins for the Rangang-Yangang assembly constituency in Sikkim The by-poll was necessitated after Chief Minister Pawan Chamling quit the seat and retained Namchi-Singhithang after the April assembly polls. [Read...]

Oneindia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...