Two dissent BJP MLAs quit from Bihar Assembly

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Two BJP MLAs quit from Bihar Assembly
Patna, May 20:  In a setback to the BJP in Bihar, two of its dissident MLAs resigned from the state Legislative Assembly on Tuesday, an official said.

The duo - Vijay Kumar Mishra and Rana Gangeshwar Singh — met Speaker Uday Narayan Chaudhary and submitted their resignations from the House, the Legislative Assembly's acting secretary Phool Jha told PTI.

Notification with regard to the acceptance of the resignation letters of the two BJP leaders were being issued, Jha added.

Mishra represented Jale Assembly in Darbhanga district, while Singh represented Mohiuddinagar Assembly seat in Samastipur district. With their resignation, the BJP's strength has come down to 88 in the House of 237 members.


Please Wait while comments are loading...