Railway MoS resigns over Telangana row

Subscribe to Oneindia News
New Delhi, Oct 4: Yesterday it was actor turned politician Chiranjeevi who had resigned, today it was the Minister of State for Railways, Kotla Jaya Surya Prakash Reddy, who resigned from his chair in protest against the Union Cabinet's decision of a divided Andhra Pradesh.

A close aide of the minister informed,"The minister has gone to the PM's residence to submit his resignation from the Union Council of Ministers."

Hailing from Kurnool, he had joined his post on October 29, 2012. He is the fourth minister from Seemandhra to have put down his papers in protest against a separate state.

The other ministers who quit their posts include HRD Minister Pallam Raju, who resigned today, while Tourism Minister Chiranjeevi and Textiles Minister KS Rao quit the Union cabinet yesterday.

Please Wait while comments are loading...