Railway budget: List of new AC, Premium and Janasadharan trains

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Rail Budget: List of AC, premium trains
New Delhi, July 8: Railway Minister Sadananda Gowda presented his railway budget 2014-15. Many hailed the budget which added another feather to Prime Minister Narendra Modi's crown.

As many as 58 new trains, including five new 'Jansadharan' trains and an equal number of premium group of trains have been proposed in the Rail Budget presented by Railway Minister Sadananda Gowda.

The new trains include six AC Express trains, 27 Express trains, eight passenger trains, two Mainline Electric Multiple Unit (MEMU) services and 5 Diesel Electric Multiple Unit (DEMU) services besides extension of 11 existing trains.

The List of new AC, Janasadharan and Primium trains:

Jansadharan Trains

i) Ahmedabad-Darbhanga Jansadharan Express via Surat

ii Jaynagar-Mumbai Jansadharan Express

iii) Mumbai-Gorakhpur Jansadharan Express

iv) Saharasa-Anand Vihar Jansadharan Express via Motihari

v) Saharasa-Amritsar Jansadharan Express

Premium Trains

i) Mumbai Central-New Delhi Premium AC Express

ii) Shalimar-Chennai Premium AC Express

iii) Secunderabad-­ Hazrat Nizamuddin Premium AC Express

iv) Jaipur-Madurai Premium Express

v) Kamakhya-Bengaluru Premium Express

AC Express Trains

i) Vijayawada­NewDelhiAPExpress(Daily)

ii) LokmanyaTilak(T)-Lucknow(Weekly)

iii) Nagpur-Pune(Weekly)

iv) Nagpur-Amritsar(Weekly)

v) Naharlagun-NewDelhi(Weekly)

vi) Nizamuddin-Pune(Weekly)

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...