PM Modi pulls up BJP MPs who skipped voting on crucial Land Bill

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, March 17: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday pulled up BJP MPs who were not present for voting on Land Acquisition Bill in the Lok Sabha.

During parliamentary board meeting on Tuesday, names of the party MPs who skipped the crucial voting on Land Acquisition Bill in Lok Sabha were announced and were asked to stand up, say media reports.

PM Narendra Modi

Among those who were absent from the voting are Varun Gandhi, Poonam Mahajan, Pritama Munde and Babul Supriyo.

Earlier on Tuesday, Sonia Gandhi, Manmohan Singh and other Congress leaders carried out a march from the Parliament to Rashtrapati Bhawan against the Land Acquisition Bill.

Congress along with the opposition parties are trying their best to corner the Narendra Modi-led government and are terming the Land Aquisiton Bill as 'anti-farmer'.

Apart from Sonia Gandhi and Manmohan Singh, HD Devegowda, Sitaram Yetchury, Dinesh Trivedi, Ramgopal Yadav and other took part in the protest.

On Monday, Youth Congress workers marched towards the Parliament but were stopped by the police. As some workers tried to climb and cross the barricades, the police resorted to mild lathicharge and even used water canons to disperse the crowd.

OneIndia News
(With agency inputs)

Please Wait while comments are loading...