Phase 7 constituencies: 2009 results in Telangana

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Bangalore, April 23: The Telangana region of Andhra Pradesh is set to vote in the Lok Sabha election on Wednesday, April 30.

The polls in 17 constituencies in the soon-to-be-state region will be crucial for regional parties like Telangana Rashtra Samiti, YSR Congress TDP and national parties like BJP and Congress. 

In 2009, Congress won 33 seats in Andhra Pradesh with 39% vote share. TDP won 6 seats with 24.9% vote share.

Here is a look at the 2009 results in Telangana

Adilabad: In 2009 general elections, Telugu Desam Party's Rathod Ramesh defeated his rival Congress' Kotnak Ramesh by 1,15,087 votes (Vote margin: 13.3%)

Peddapalle: In 2009, Congress' G.Vivekanand defeated his nearest rival Gomasa Srinivas (TRS) by 49,017 votes (Vote margin 5.4%)

Karimnagar: In 2009, Congress' Ponnam Prabhakar defeated TRS' Vinodkumar Boinappally by 50,243 (Vote margin: 5.1%)

Nizamabad: In 2009, Congress' Madhu Yaskhi Goud defeated TRS' Bigala Ganesh Gupta by 60,390 votes (Vote margin:6.8%)

Zahirabad: In 2009, Congress' Suresh Kumar Shetkar defeated TRS' Syed Yousuf Ali by 17,407 votes (Vote margin:1.7%)

Medak: In 2009, TRS' Vijaya Shanthi .M defeated Cngress' Narendranath C by 6,077 votes (Vote margin: 0.6%)

Malkajgiri: In 2009, Congress' Sarvey Sathyanarayana defeated TDP's Bheemsen.T by 93,326 votes (Vote margin:7.7%)

Secundrabad: In 2009, Congress' Anjan Kumar Yadav M defeated BJP's Bandaru Dattatreya by 1,70,167 votes (Vote margin: 19.7%)

Hyderabad: In 2009, All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimoon's Asaduddin Owaisi defeated TDP's Zahir Ali Khan by 1,13,865 votes (Vote margin: 15.6%)

Chelvella: In 2009, Congress' Jaipal Reddy Sudini defeated TDP's A.P.Jithender Reddy by 18,532 votes (Vote margin:1.7%)

Mahbubnagar: In 2009, TRS' K. Chandrasekhar Rao defeated INC's Devarakonda Vittal Rao by 20,184 votes (Vote margin:2.2%)

Nagarkurnool: In 2009, Congress' Dr. Manda Jagannath defeated TRS' Guvvala Balaraju by 47,767 votes (Vote margin:4.6%)

Nalgonda: In 2009, Congress' Gutha Sukender Reddy defeated CPI's Suravaram Sudhakar
Reddy by 1,52,982 votes (Vote margin:14.1%)

Bhongir: In 2009, Congress' Komatireddy Raj Gopal Reddy defeated CPM's Nomula Narsimhaiah by 1,39,888 votes (Vote margin:12.4%)

Warangal: In 2009, Congress' Rajaiah Siricilla defeated TRS' Ramagalla Parameswar by 1,24,661 votes (Vote margin:12.1%)

Mahabubabad: In 2009, Congress' P. Balram defeated CPI's Kinja Srinivasa Rao by 68,957 (Vote margin: 6.9%)

Khammam: In 2009, TDP's Nama Nageswara Rao defeated INC's Renuka Chowdhury by 1,24,448 votes (Vote margin:12.0%)

Oneindia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...