News Flash: Nitish Kumar expresses gratitude to his supporters

Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Nov 8: Get the latest news updates of the day across India and the world here:

Nitish Kumar

7.55 pm: Nitish Kumar expresses gratitude to his supporters who've gathered in hordes outside his residence.

7.45 pm: "Even we did not expect this outcome and neither did the winning side", says BJP leader Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi.

7.30 pm: "After today if you say 'Jungle Raj,it's your govt which will be known as Jungle Raj", says JD(U) leader KC Tyagi to BJP.

7.15 pm: "Obviously I am sad, I had predicted the writing on the wall", says BJP leader Shatrughan Sinha.

7:00 pm: I have always stated that Bihar Elections will give new dimension to Indian politics, said NCP leader Sharad Pawar.

6:43 pm: This is a rejection of BJP's divisive agenda, said Congress leader Capt Amarinder Singh. He was speaking about Nitish Kumar's victory against Narendra Modi in Bihar assembly elections 2015.

6:23 pm: PM did not fulfill any of promises he made to people after Lok Sabha elections 2014. Prices of pulses have been increased, people observed all this, said former Bihar Chief Minister and Lalu Prasad Yadav's wife Rabri Devi.

6.00 pm: In coming days we will do a survey and try to understand what went wrong against BJP: Sushil Kumar Modi.

5.55 pm: NDA won less seats than expected, we will introspect over shortcomings in coming days: Sushil Kumar Modi. 

5:00 pm: Jitan Ram Manjhi loses from Makhdumpur seat by a margin of 26,670 votes in Bihar polls.

4.50 pm: I salute the people of Bihar for the atmosphere of communal harmony that was maintained: Nitish Kumar.

4.40 pm: BJP began celebrating early in the morning. But that didn't last very long: Lalu Prasad.

4.30 pm: 'It's clear now that on the national level, people want a powerful opposition': says Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar.

3.32 pm: Nitish Kumar is chief minister and will continue to be so: Lalu Prasad.

3.25 pm: Nitish Kumar-Lalu Yadav greet each other after victory in Bihar

3.05 pm: Historic Myanmar polls close, 80 percent turnout: election official.

2.45 pm: Lalu Prasad's son Tej Pratap Yadav (RJD) wins from Mahua.

2.34 pm: Bihar verdict is personally against the prime minister: Asaduddin Owaisi, AIMIM.

1.35 pm: This is like a slap on the face of those who indulge in hate politics: Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal.

1.17 pm: Congratulations to Nitishji and Laluji on their historical victory, said Akhilesh Yadav, UP CM.

1.12 pm: BJP president Amit Shah congratulates Nitish Kumar and Lalu Prasad Yadav on Bihar victory.

12.30 pm: This is a victory of unity over divisiveness. Humility over arrogance. Love over hate: Rahul Gandhi on Bihar assembly elections.

12.13 pm: It is the victory of democracy and the people of Bihar. I salute them: Shatrughan Sinha.

12.02 pm: We accept Bihar defeat. Need time to analyse results. We win some. We lose some: BJP's Ram Madhav.

11.58 am: Narendra Modi calls Nitish Kumar and congratulates him on the huge Bihar win.

11: 53 am: Nitish Kumar thanks people of Bihar for their "overwhelming support" in Bihar polls.

10: 44 pm: Celebrations at JD(U), RJD offices as trends show Grand Alliance crossing 140-mark in Bihar.

10: 00 am: Celebration outside RJD Office in Patna after trends show Mahagathbandhan leading in Bihar Results

9: 41 am: PM Modi visits BJP veteran LK Advani to wish him on his birthday

9: 20 am: Trends indicate we are winning,number of factors behind our good showing, says Ram Madhav

9: 13 am: Celebrations begin in BJP office in Patna as early trends show BJP leading

9: 01 am: Credit for this will go to Modi ji & Amit Shah ji's leadership: Kailash Vijayvargiya,BJP on early trends 

8: 54 am: People of Bihar have voted only for development, says Chirag Paswan

8: 31 am: Supporters gather outside RJD chief Lalu Prasad home in Patna with sweets.

8: 00 am: Counting of votes begin for Bihar assembly polls

7.30 am: Vijender Singh knocks out England's Dean Gillen in opening round to win his second consecutive pro-boxing match.

7.05 am: Election Commission bans victory rally of candidates in Bihar post declaration of results.

7.00 am: Counting of votes polled for 243 assembly seats will begin at 8 a.m. and the first trends will be available from 9 a.m. onwards. 

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...