Nandkumar Singh again elected as Madhya Pradesh BJP chief

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhopal, Jan 5: Senior BJP leader and MP Nandkumar Singh Chauhan was on Tuesday formally declared elected unopposed as the Madhya Pradesh BJP president for a second term.

Addressing party workers on the occasion, an elated Nandkumar expressed confidence that the party will win 2018 Assembly as well as 2019 general elections.

Nandkumar Singh Chauhan

"Both government and the party organization are the two wheels of a chariot. The BJP workers' force will ensure the party's victory in 2018 Assembly polls and 2019 Lok Sabha elections," Nandkumar said.

Earlier, BJP's organisational election observer for the state and former MP, Ramdas Agrawal formally declared Nandkumar elected as the state BJP president unopposed.

Besides, Agrawal also declared elected 29 members for the BJP's National Council from the state.

"BJP workers are unparallelled and they are our strength," Nandkumar said after getting elected for a three-year term.

External Affairs Minister and MP from Madhya Pradesh's Vidisha Lok Sabha seat, Sushma Swaraj said, "The state BJP organisation is among the excellent institutions in the country.

The coordination between government and organisation here is being talked about in the entire nation as the state president and the Chief Minister both act as a worker which gives lot of energy to the party."

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan said, "No single man achieves success on his own. If today I am successful then it is because of the entire team and in 2018, we will again form the government in the state for the fourth time."

He said that Congress has launched a misinformation campaign against the BJP including the recent issue of reservation. Chouhan also said that on the occasion of Baba Saheb Ambedkar's 125th birth anniversary, a special campaign will be launched in the state from April 14 to June 23.

He urged the party workers to support it and ensure that it benefits poor people in the state. Union Minister for Steel and Mines, Narendra Singh Tomar and BJP national vice president and in-charge of Madhya Pradesh, Vinay Sahastrabuddhe were among others present on the occasion.


Please Wait while comments are loading...