Most ministers take oath in Hindi

Posted By: IANS
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Narendrra Modi
New Delhi, May 26: Thirty-six of the 45 members in Narendra Modi's council of ministers Monday took oath in Hindi.

Prime Minister Modi was the first to be sworn in and he took his oath of office and secrecy in Hindi.

The other 10 ministers took their oaths in English, but nobody took oath of office and secrecy in their mother tongue.

Maneka Gandhi, Nirmala Sitharaman and Najma Heptulla took oath in English.

Among others who took their oath in English were Venkaiah Naidu, Telugu Desam Party's Pusapati Ashok Gajapathi Raju and Shiromani Akali Dal's Harsimrat Kaur Badal.


Please Wait while comments are loading...