#ModiCabinet: 19 new ministers take oath today, here is the list

Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, July 5: A total of 19 new ministers inducted in the expansion of the Union Council of Ministers on Tuesday. The Cabinet expansion has come ahead of Assembly polls in UP and a few other states next year.

In the expansion, the second since PM Modi took over in May, 2014, new faces like Anupriya Patel, an OBC Lok Sabha member of ally Apna Dal in Uttar Pradesh, besides BJP MPs SS Ahluwalia (West Bengal) and Purshottam Rupala, a Rajya Sabha member from Gujarat, have been inducted.

Narendra Modi

There are currently 64 Union ministers, including the Prime Minister, and there can be a maximum of 82 of them under a constitutional bar.

Read More: Five dropped from Modi's ministerial council

The 19 new Ministers of State:

  • Faggan Singh Kulaste
  • S.S. Ahluwalia
  • Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi
  • Vijay Goel
  • Ramdas Athavale
  • Rajen Gohain
  • Anil Madhav Dave
  • Purushottam Rupala
  • M.J. Akbar
  • Arjun Ram Meghwal
  • Jaswant Sinh Bhabhor
  • Mahendra Nath Pandey
  • Ajay Tamta
  • Krishna Raj
  • Mansukh Bhai Mandavia
  • Anupriya Patel
  • C.R. Chaudhary
  • P.P. Chaudhary
  • Subhas Ramrao Bhamre

OneIndia News

(With inputs from agency)

Please Wait while comments are loading...