Lok Sabha election 2014: 77 candidates file papers in Vidarbha

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Nagpur, March 21: Former Minister of State and seven-term MP Vilas Muttemwar, former minister Mukul Wasnik, Maharashtra Minister Sanjay Deotale, actor-turned-politician Navneet Rana were among the 77 candidates who filed their nominations for the April 10 Lok Sabha polls in Vidarbha region on the penultimate day.

Veteran pro-Vidarbha leader Jambuwantrao Dhote also filed the nomination today, besides Congress nominee Sanjay Deotale (Chandrapur), Navneet Kaur Rana (NCP, from Amravati). High profile Union Heavy Industries Minister Praful Patel (NCP) and former BJP national president Nitin Gadkari will be filing papers on Saturday from Bhandara and Nagpur, respectively.

Former BJP president Nitin Gadkari will file his nomination on Saturday

AAP candidate Anjali Damania from Nagpur will also file her nomination papers tomorrow. Other prominent leaders, who filed the nominations include BJP MLA Nana Patole (Bhandara-Gondia), Prataprao Jadhav of Shiv Sena (Buldhana), Rajendra Gavai of RPI (Amravati), Sagar Meghe of Congress (Wardha), Ramdas Tadas of BJP (Wardha), Prashant Mishra and Pratap Goswamy, both of AAP from Bhandara and Ramtek respectively. Eight nomination papers were filed for the Ramtek seat, followed by seven in Nagpur.

The nominations filed in eastern Vidarbha and other constituencies are- Bhandara- five, Gadchiroli-three, Chandrapur-six, Wardha-six, Yavatmal- nine and Buldhana-seven.


Please Wait while comments are loading...