Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand election results: Complete Details

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Jammu and Kashmir
New Delhi, Dec 23: The litmus test for BJP finally got its results today, both in Jammu and Kashmir and Jharkhand.
BJP celebration

8:35 pm: Final assembly election results in Jammu and Kashmir --

PDP: 28
BJP: 25
NC: 15
Congress: 12
Others: 7

Jharkhand --

BJP: 37
JMM: 19
JVM: 8
Congress: 6
Others: 11

6:40 pm: Public mandate must be respected, we'll play the role of constructive opposition in Jharkhand, said Hemant Soren.

6:12 pm: People are suffering in Jammu and Kashmir and Modi and Mufti alliance will lead to more suffering, said Bhim Singh on election results.

5:34 pm: People of Jharkhand have voted for stability, which is essential to realise the true potential of the state. I congratulate them, said PM Narendra Modi.

5:25 pm: Record turnout in Jammu and Kashmir polls showed people's faith in democracy thank them from the bottom of my heart for placing confidence in BJP, said PM Narendra Modi.

4:30 pm: Celebrations by PDP supporters in Poonch in Jammu and Kashmir following the assembly elections.

4:17 pm: I am thankful to people for reposing their faith in me, won't break their trust, says PDP candidate Mohd Khalil Band who won assembly election from Pulwama in Jammu and Kashmir.

Omar Abdullah

4:03 pm: Feel more of a victor today than I did 2008. The media gave me 10 seats in opinion polls. I won 17, said Omar Abdullah during an interview with NDTV.

3:45 pm: All options are open for us, BJP will decide on how other parties respond or initiate, said BJP President Amit Shah on chances of coalition government in Jammu and Kashmir.

3:25 pm: I thank the people of Jammu and Kashmir and Jharkhand for the success that the BJP has had, said BJP President Amit Shah after historic victory and performance in Jharkhand and Jammu Kashmir respectively.

3:15 pm: We emerged as a relevant party in Jammu and Kashmir. Our dream of 'Congress-mukt Bharat' (India sans Congress) will come true soon, says BJP President Amit Shah.

2:56 pm: 

2:30 pm:  

2.00 pm:
Omar Abdullah leads by 108 votes from Beerwah constituency

1:20 pm: Congrats to Ashraf Mir for his victory in Sonwar. I wish him & ppl all good luck for next 6yrs. He's now my local MLA: Omar Abdullah's tweet

1:19 pm:

Omar Abdullah trailing by 461 votes in Beerwah constitutency,Congress's Nazir Ahmad Khan leading

1:00 pm: BJP workers celebrate Jharkhand and J&K poll results in Varanasi

12:58 pm: J-K: PDP-33, BJP-25, JKNC-12, CONG-11; JHARKHAND: BJP-40, JMM-19, CONGRESS-7JVM-6

12:17 pm: PDP's Mohammad Ashraf Mir defeats Omar Abdullah from Sonawar constituency

12:11 pm : PDP leader and former CM Mufti Mohammad Sayeed wins from Anantnag seat in Jammu and Kashmir.

Out of 87 constituencies in J&K, BJP leading in 25, PDP in 27, NC in 17 Congress in 12, JKPC in 2,Independent in 3 & CPI(M) in 1

BJP's R N Mandal leading from Godda with 19388 votes, RJD's Sanjay Yadav trailing with 16426 votes

BJP's Rajiv Jasrotia leading from Kathua with 16866 votes, BSP's Som Raj Majrota trailing with 13702 votes

PDP's Mufti Mohd Sayeed leading from Anantnag with 11531 votes, Congress's Hilal Shah trailing with 7454 votes

11:42 am:

11:40 am: Jharkhand Assembly election results: JMM's Niral Purti wins Majhgaon seat

11:30 am: BJP succeeds PDP in Jammu and Kashmir by 1; In Jharkhand, BJP at 37 and JMM at 22 

11:15 am: Jammu & Kashmir  (Rajouri)
Counting In Progress
SHABIR AHMED KHAN Indian National Congress 12657
QAMAR HUSSAIN Jammu & Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party 11787
CHOWDHARY TALIB HUSSAIN Bharatiya Janata Party 4483
MIRZA ABDUL RASHID Jammu & Kashmir National Conference 3030
ISTKHAR ALI AHMED Independent 309
GHULAM MUSTAFA Independent 286
MOHD FAROOQ Independent 205
YOG RAJ Independent 190
SHARAFAT ALI Bahujan Samaj Party 184
LIYAQAT ALI Independent 136
ZAHEER AHMED Independent 135
GHULAM RASOOL Independent 128
GHULAM MUSTAFA Jammu & Kashmir National Panthers Party 112
None of the Above None of the Above 331

11:00 am: Madhu Koda trailing by 11,000

10:50 am: PDP topples BJP with 1 seat, leads by 1 from BJP; BJP reaches clear majority in Jharkhand 

Mufti Saeed leading by 796 votes

10:40 am: J&K: BJP-24, PDP-22, JKNC-17, CONG-16; JHARKHAND: BJP+-42, JMM+-20, JVM+-9, CONG+-5

Result of 3 phase from samba.

RJD Jharkhand chief Girinath Singh leading from Garhwa seat.

[Read: Jharkhand assembly election 2014 results]

10:30 am: J&K: BJP-23, PDP-21, JKNC-19, CONG-14; JHARKHAND: BJP+-35, JMM+-21, JVM+-7, CONG+-6

JMM's Dashrath Gagrai leading in Kharasawan constituency, BJP's Arjun Munda trailing by 1287 votes

10:15 am:  BJP's Raj Sinha leading in Dhanbad constituency,Congress's Mannan Mallick trailing by 2305 votes

Hemant Soren leading in Barhait constituency, BJP's Hemlal Murmu trailing

10:10 am:

10:00 am: BJP leads by 23 in Jammu and Kashmir.  PDP is trailing with 20. Congress, JKNC and Congress both are at 11. 

[For details, read: Jammu and Kahsmir Assembly Election Results]

9:35 am: Former Chief Minister Madhu Koda (Jai Bharat Samanta Party) is trailing by 3000 votes from his nearest JMM rival Niral Purty from Majhgaon (ST) after the first round of counting.

Anil Murmu (JMM) is leading by over 2000 votes over his nearest BJP rival Simon Marandi from Litipara (ST).

Ranjit Kumar Tiwari (BJP) leading by 2005 votes over his nearest Congress rival and former Assembly speaker Alamgir Alam from Pakur.

9:10 am: J-K: BJP-10, PDP-8, CONG-6, JKNC-6,; JHARKHAND: BJP-21, JMM+-8, CONG+-3

[Read: Dismal show in J&K, J'khand: Has Don Bradman replaced Rahul Gandhi as Congress's icon now?]

9:00 am: PDP's Mufti Mohd Sayeed leading from Anantnag; Omar Abdullah leads from Sonawar and Beerwah.

8:51 am: J-K: BJP-7, CONG-6, JKNC-5, PDP-3; JHARKHAND: BJP+-9, JMM+-4, CONG+-2, JVM+-2

8:46 am:

8:36 am: J&K: BJP-6, CONG-3, JKNC-1, OTHERS-1; JHARKHAND: BJP-6, CONG-2, JMM-2, JVM-2

8:29 am: BJP says early trends are good for us 

PDP is confident of a grand victory on its own,will not need anyone's help for Govt formation. It is clear that it will be Mufti sahab (J&K CM) : Sameer Kaul,PDP Spokesperson : Sameer Kaul,PDP Spokesperson

8:10 am: PDP is confident of victory on its own,does not expect to need any help to form Govt : Sameer Kaul,PDP Spox

8:00 am: Counting begins for 87 costituencies in J&K & for 81 constituencies in Jharkhand

7:35 am: BJP preparing for victory in Ranchi

7:30 am:

7:00 am:

[Read: Jharkhand: Is Babulal Marandi hinting at allying with former party BJP?]

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...