Jaya ministry expanded; 4 more ministers sworn-in

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chennai, May 25: The three-day old Jayalalithaa Ministry in Tamil Nadu was on Wednesday expanded with the induction of four AIADMK MLAs, taking its strength to 33.

G Baskaran (Sivaganga), Sevvoor R Ramachandran (Arani), Nilofer Kabil (Vaniyambadi) and P Balakrishna Reddy (Hosur) were sworn-in at the Raj Bhavan here.

Also read: AIADMK announces four candidates for Rajya Sabha polls

Jaya's cabinet expanded

Governor K Rosaiah administered them the oath of office and secrecy in the presence of Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa.

On Monday, Jayalalithaa and 28 others were sworn-in and later in the day she announced expanding her cabinet and included four more, all new faces.

Baskaran is Minister for Khadi and Village Industries Board while Ramachandran has been allotted Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments.

Kabil is Labour Minister, while Reddy will be handling the Animal Husbandry portfolio.


Please Wait while comments are loading...