Holiday list 2018 for central government employees

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

The holiday list 2018 for central government employees is available now. The list of compulsory and restricted holidays 2018 for central government employees is available now. Central government employees in New Delhi and outside the capital city shall observe the following list of holidays.

There are two tables comprising the compulsory and restricted holidays.

Compulsory holiday list 2018

List of Central Government Compulsary Holidays 2018
Sl. No Holiday Date Day
1 Republic Day 26 January Friday
2 Maha Shivaratri 14 February Wednesday
3 Holi 13 March Monday
4 Mahavir Jayanti 29 March Thursday
5 Good Friday 30 March Friday
6 Buddha Purnima 30 April Monday
7 Idu'l Fitr 16 June Saturday
8 Independence Day 15 August Wednesday
9 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 22 August Wednesday
10 Janmashtami 03 September Monday
11 Muharam 21 September Friday
12 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02 October Tuesday
13 Dussehra 19 October Friday
14 Diwali (Deepavali) 07 November Wednesday
15 Milad-Un_nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of prophet Mohammad) 21 November Wednesday
16 Guru Nanak's Birthday 23 November Friday
17 Christmas Day 25 December Tuesday

Restricted holiday list 2018

List of Restricted Holidays During the Year 2018
Sl. No Holiday Date Day
1 New Year's Day January 01 Monday
2 Basant Panchami January 22 Monday
3 Guru ravida's Birthday January 31 Wednesday
4 Swami Dayananda / Saraswati Jayanti February 10 Saturday
5 Shivaji Jayanti February 19 Monday
6 Holika Dahan / Dolyatra March 01 Thursday
7 Vaisakhi / Vishu / Mesadi April 14 Saturday
8 Guru Rabindranath's Birthday May 09 Wednesday
9 Jamat-Ul-Vida June 15 Friday
10 Rath Yatra July 14 Saturday
11 Parsi New Year's Day / Nauraj August 17 Friday
12 Onam or Thiru Onam Day August 25 Saturday
13 Vinayaka Chaturthi September 13 Thursday
14 Dussehra (Maha Saptami) (Additional) October 16 Tuesday
15 Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) (Additional) October 17 Wednesday
16 Dussehra (Maha Navami) October 18 Thursday
17 Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday October 24 Wednesday
18 Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth) October 27 Saturday
19 Deepavali (South India) / Naraka Chaturdasi November 06 Tuesday
20 Govardhan Puja November 08 Thursday
21 Bhai Duj November 09 Friday
22 Pratihar Sashthhi or Surya Shashthi November 13 Tuesday
23 Guru Tej Bahadur's Martyrdom Day November 24 Saturday
24 Christmas December 24 Monday

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...