Haryana govt appoints 5 HSSC members

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Jul 14: The state government today appointed five members to the Haryana Staff Selection Commission (HSSC), which manages the process of recruitment to appointments to group 'C' services.

The appointed members are Dr H M Bhardwaj of Hisar, Rajbala and Pardeep Jain of Rohtak, Surender Kumar of Mewat, and Hans Raj Yadav of Gurgaon, an official spokesman said here. They have been appointed on the recommendations of a collegium headed by Public Works (Building and Roads) Minister Rao Narbir Singh, he said. 


Other members of the collegium are Chief Secretary D S Dhesi and legal remembrancer and administrative secretary Kuldip Jain. "While making its recommendations, the collegium had considered the suggestion received from the Divisional Commissioners," the spokesman said.

HSSC can also conduct examination or interviews for appointment to group 'B' and 'D' services if required by the state government.


Please Wait while comments are loading...