Haryana election: Prominent winners and losers

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Haryana: Prominent winners and losers
Chandigarh, Oct 19: Following are the prominent winners and losers in the Haryana assembly election results declared on Sunday.


1. Manohar Lal Khattar (BJP-Karnal), front-runner for chief minister

2. Ram Bilas Sharma (BJP-Mahendergarh), state BJP president

3. Bhupinder Singh Hooda (Congress-Garhi Sampla-Kiloi), outgoing chief minister

4. Abhay Singh Chautala (INLD-Ellenabad)

5. Kuldeep Bishnoi (Haryana Janhit Congress-Adampur)


1. Dushyant Chautala (INLD-Uchana Kalan), sitting Hisar MP

2. Ajay Singh Yadav (Congress-Rewari), senior minister in Hooda government

3. Gopal Kanda (Haryana Lokhit Party-Sirsa)

4. Venod Sharma (Jan Chetna Party-Ambala City)

5. Chander Mohan (HJC-Nalwa), son of former chief minister Bhajan Lal

6. Vandana Sharma (BJP-Safidon), sister of union minister Sushma Swaraj

7. Savitri Jindal (Congress-Hisar), country's richest woman

8. Ranbir Singh Mahendra (Congress-Badhra), former BCCI president


Please Wait while comments are loading...