DMK announces candidates for 9 seats in Puducherry

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chennai, Apr 23: DMK today announced the names of its candidates for nine Assembly constituencies in the Union Territory of Puduchery, renominating Karaikkal South MLA AMH Nazim among others.

DMK announced candidates for Muthialpettai, Mannadipattu, Urulayanpettai, Uppalam, Mangalam, Muthaliyarpettai, Karaikkal South, Thattanchavady and Neravi-Thiru-Pattinam.

Puducherry: DMK announces 9 candidates

It fielded A Geetha Anandan from Neravi-Thiru-Pattinam, where she lost to VMC Sivakumar, who had then fought as an Independent in last election. He had recently joined AIADMK and is seeking re-election from the constituency.

Read More: Campaigning for Puducherry Assembly Election 2016 begins

As per the seat-sharing agreement between Congress and DMK, Congress will contest from 21 seats and DMK from nine. Polling to 30 Assembly seats in Puducherry will be held on May 16.


Please Wait while comments are loading...