DMK allots 4 assembly seats to Puthiya Tamizhagam

Written by: IANS
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chennai, April 7: The Puthiya Tamizhagam party will contest in four constituencies in the May 16 assembly elections in Tamil Nadu, the DMK announced on Thursday, April 7 after concluding its seat-sharing talks with the party.

The four constituencies where Puthiya Tamizhagam will contest will be decided after discussions with all other allies, the DMK said in a statement issued here.


Earlier, the DMK allotted 41 seats to the Congress, five seats each to the Indian Union Muslim League and the MMK, another Muslim party, and one seat to the smaller SSP.


Please Wait while comments are loading...