Delhi Assembly election: The 'three musketeers' of BJP who are party's 'face saver'

Posted By: IANS
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Feb 10: On a day when the BJP suffered a humiliating defeat in Delhi, only three of their candidates managed to pull of a win amidst an AAP wave.

The three are Jagdish Pradhan (Mustafabad), Vijender Kumar (Rohini) and Om Prakash Sharma (Vishwas Nagar). Prime Minister Narendra Modi campaigned at two of these places: Rohini and Vishwas Nagar.

The three who won for BJP in Delhi!

While Pradhan defeated the Congress by 6,031 votes, Kumar and Sharma overcame the Aam Aadmi Party challenge with margins of 5,367 and 10,158 votes respectively.

All other 67 BJP candidates -- including its chief ministerial candidate Kiran Bedi -- lost to the AAP.


Please Wait while comments are loading...