CPI-M names 14 more Lok Sabha candidates

Written by: IANS
Subscribe to Oneindia News
CPI-M names 14 more Lok Sabha candidates
New Delhi, March 19: The CPI-M Wednesday named 14 more Lok Sabha candidates, taking the total announced thus far to 88 across the country.

The third list of contestants of the Communist Party of India-Marxist include nine in Tamil Nadu, three in Rajasthan and one each in Andaman and Nicobar island and Chhattisgarh.

The Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha constituencies the CPI-M will contest are Coimbatore, Madurai, North Chennai, Villipuram, Virudhunagar, Kanyakumari, Dindigul, Trichy and Thanjavur.

The CPI-M will contest from Sikar, Churu and Gangnagar in Rajasthan. It will also field candidates in Sarguja in Chhattisgarh and in Andaman and Nicobar island.

The CPI-M and the Communist Party of India were to originally fight the election in Tamil Nadu in alliance with the AIADMK but decided against it after failing to get three Lok Sabha seats each to contest.


Please Wait while comments are loading...