Congress forms 28-member committee for Karnataka

Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, July 5: Congress President Sonia Gandhi has formed a 28-member Coordination Committee for Karnataka to help improve the synergy between the party and the government in the state.

The Committee, chaired by Congress general secretary incharge of the state Digvijaya Singh and co-chaired by KPCC president G S Parmeswara, also comprises chief minister Siddharamaiah and Working President of the state unit Dinesh Gundu Rao.


The Committee, also aimed at better functioning of the party, includes leader of Congress in Lok Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge, former Union Ministers S M Krishna, Veerappa Moily and party veteran Margaret Alva. Veterans K Rehman Khan and B K Hariprasad are also part of the Committee.

Also in the Committee are Karnataka MinisterS R V Deshpande, K J George, M B Patil and D K Shiv Kumar.

AICC Secretaries Shantaram Naik, Chella Kumar and Suraj Hegde are also in the Committee formed soon after cabinet expansion in the state. Congress-ruled Karnataka goes to polls in May 2018.


Please Wait while comments are loading...