Delhi Assembly polls: Who will be winner? What the surveys say?

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Feb 5: The Delhi Assembly polls are heading for a neck-to-neck fight between the Aam Aadmi Party and the BJP.

A look at seat projections and vote shares projected by eight opinion polls shows that it is BJP Vs AAP in the national capital and Congress is nowhere in the picture.

Representational image

Out of these, four have predicted victory for BJP while three projected a majority for AAP. Only one poll has predicted a hung assembly.

Also read: Delhi Assembly election 2015

Surveys by India TV-C Voter, The Week-IMBR, IBN 7-Data Mineria and Zee-Taleem Research Foundation (TRF) gave BJP 36 out of 70 seats. News Nation, on the other hand, predicted a hung assembly with BJP winning 31-35 seats with AAP notching 30-34 in a neck-and-neck contest.

While the India TV-C-Voter survey gives BJP 37 seats, it projects 28 seats for AAP and 5 for Congress in the polls.
The Week-IMBR survey gives BJP 36 seats and AAP 29 seats while only 4 seats to Congress.

Another pre-poll survey by Data Mineria, telecast by IBN-7, has also given BJP 36 seats and AAP 27 seats, with 7 to Congress.

A Zee-Taleem survey has projected 32 to 36 seats for BJP, 30 to 34 for AAP and 4 for Congress while News Nation channel has given BJP 30-35 seats, AAP 30-34 and Congress 3-5.

An internal survey by AAP claimed a clear majority for it giving itself 51 seats followed by 15 to BJP and four seats for Congress.

AAP leader Yogendra Yadav, himself a psephologist, said in the best case scenario AAP may get 57 seats and in the worst it will bag at least 44 seats.

The India Today-Cicero pre-poll survey on Tuesday projected AAP will get 38-46 seats and BJP will secure 19-25 seats. Congress was placed way behind with only 3-7 seats.

In the 'Poll of Polls' by Times Now TV channel based on the results of five polls, AAP gets 34 out of 70 seats.

Predictions by pre-poll surveys :
AajTak-Cicero survey
BJP: 19-25
AAP: 38-46
Congress: 0-2

The Week-IMRB survey
BJP: 36
AAP: 29
Congress: 0-2

ABP-Nelson survey
BJP: 29
AAP: 35
Congress: 6

Zee-Talim survey
BJP: 32
AAP: 34
Congress: 4

IndiaTV-C Voter survey
BJP: 37
AAP: 28
Congress: 5

HT-C fore survey
BJP: 27-32
AAP: 36-41
Congress: 2-7

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...