BJP wins Gujarat's Vadodara LS seat

Written by: IANS
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Ahmedabad, Sep 16: Bharatiya Janata Party's Ranjan Bhatt Tuesday won the Vadodara Lok Sabha seat in Gujarat, defeating Congress candidate Narendra Rawat.

Meanwhile, BJP candidate Suresh Patel won Maninagar assembly seat, a seat that was vacated by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in Gujarat. The bypoll to this seat was held Sep 13.

CPI-M candidate Prabhat Chowdhury trounced his nearest INC candidate Mailafru Mog by 15,971 votes in the Manu (ST) Assembly constituency of Tripura.

While CPI-M candidate secured 21,759 votes, the INC aspirant secured 5,788 votes, Joint Chief Electoral Officer Debasish Modak said.

The constituency fell vacant after former Industries and Commerce Minister Jitendra Chowdhury was elected to the Lok Sabha.


Please Wait while comments are loading...