BJP wins Gujarat's Maninagar seat, Cong wins Deesa, Mangrol seat

Written by: IANS
Subscribe to Oneindia News
BJP wins Gujarat's Maninagar seat
Ahmedabad, Sept 16:  The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday won the Maninagar assembly seat in Gujarat which was vacated by then chief minister Narendra Modi.

Other than Maninagar, by-polls were held in eight assembly seats in Gujarat, namely Deesa, Tankara, Khambhalia, Mangrol, Talaja, Anand, Matar and Limkheda. The last seat is reserved for tribals.

Counting of votes is under way on these eight seats. Meanwhile, according to latest reports, Congress has won the Deesa seat as well as Mangrol seat in Gujarat.

Narendra Modi took over as the prime minister in May this year.


Please Wait while comments are loading...