BJP fields Yeddyurappa, Ananth Kumar for Lok Sabha polls

Written by: IANS
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Yeddyurappa to contest LS from Shimoga
New Delhi, Mar 8:  The BJP on Saturday released its second list of Lok Sabha candidates, fielding former Karnataka chief minister B.S. Yeddyurappa from Shimoga in the state.

The party announced the names of 20 candidates in Karnataka, which has 28 Lok Sabha seats.

BJP leader Ananth Kumar will be contesting the elections from Bangalore South while former Karnataka CM DV Sadananda Gowda will be contesting the elections from Bangalore North.

In West Bengal, the BJP named nine candidates including journalist-politician Chandan Mitra, who will contest from Hooghly. Mitra is a Rajya Sabha member.

The remaining names for the 8 seats in Karnataka will be announced after the next BJP meeting.


Please Wait while comments are loading...