BJP comes 2nd in six places in Kerala; loses one seat by 89

Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, May 19: The BJP, which opened its account in Kerala to create history, stood second in six constituencies and garnered an aggregate 10.5 per cent vote share in the state. The party lost the Manjeshwar seat by mere 89 votes.

The winning Indian Muslim League candidate P Abdul Razak secured 56,870 votes while the BJP candidate K Surendran bagged 56,781 votes.  


Former Union Minister O Rajagopal won from Nemon trouncing CPI-M candidate by over 8,000 votes scripting party's maiden victory in the assembly polls. Cricketer S Sreesanth lost from Thiruvananthapuram, but managed to secure 34,000 votes.

Apart from Manjeshwar, the party stood second in Kasargod, Kazhakoottam, Malampuzha, Pallakad and Vattiyoorkavu. In terms of vote share, BJP stands third, next to CPI-M and the Congress.


Please Wait while comments are loading...